We offer a 30-day free trial. The first invoice is sent out the month after the free trial expires. For example, if you start the free trial on March 15th, it will expire on April 15th and your first invoice will be emailed to you in May. The invoice in May will include a prorated charge for April 15th through the end of the month in addition to the entire month of May.
You will be billed in the current month for the full amount of the server. If you create a server or upgrade your current server after the 1st of the month, you will receive a prorated bill for those additions the following month. If you cancel a server after the 1st of the month, you will still be charged for the full month’s services.
We offer a 30-day free trial. The first invoice is sent out the month after the free trial expires. For example, if you start the free trial on March 15th, it will expire on April 15th and your first invoice will be emailed to you in May. The invoice in May will include a prorated charge for April 15th through the end of the month.
Hourly servers are post-billed. Invoices are generated each month for the previous month’s usage.
Our system only accepts credit/debit cards issued by your local bank branch with a cardholder’s name.
We do not accept virtual, prepaid, or electronic cards.
Your account may be suspended for one of two reasons:
As a quick verification step, we kindly request a brief 2-second video of you holding your ID, which will allow us to confirm that the credit card used to create the account belongs to you.
Please note that we will never ask for your full credit card number or CVV when requesting a copy of your card.
We only require the first and last four digits, your name, and the expiration date.
Upon signing up, a $2 charge is initiated to verify the validity of your credit card. This charge will be promptly voided within one business day. The purpose is to confirm the authenticity of your payment method.
If you update your payment details after your initial signup, there will be an automatic charge of up to $25.00. This charge will be credited to your future payments. If the charge fails, your account will be suspended.
The 30-day free trial includes 1 server with a configuration worth up to $100 and 1000 GB of traffic.
If you exceed the above limitations, the system prorates the cost of the overage and automatically charges your credit card.
The payment creates a credit on the account that will be applied to your future invoice.
The billing cycle starts on the 1st of the month. If you cancel a monthly server after the 1st of the month, you will still be charged for the full month’s services.
Therefore, it’s important to always terminate a server before the 1st of the month.
If you have an hourly server, once it is terminated you will no longer be charged for the usage of that server.
However, since hourly servers are post-billed, you will receive the invoice the month after you terminate the server for your usage during the prior month.
You can disable your Kamatera cloud account from within the console if the account has no active servers and no debt.
It is important for you to know that Kamatera cloud platform is fully compliant with GDPR & Data Processing.
Once an account is in Disabled Status, the account will no longer be valid/active. However, as per GDPR & Data Processing Agreement (DPA) requirements, a copy of your account will be kept on record for financial and tax regulatory purposes. For more information about Deletion/Return of Processed Personal Data, please review the GDPR & DPA guidelines here.
From the administrative panel on the left, navigate to “My Cloud” > “Create New Server”.
NOTE: Before you begin, you MUST NOT clone a server that is in a domain – It may cause issues to your environment.
The renaming process does not reboot the server. Other operations in the console on that server will not be available until the process is complete.
Note: Reboot will perform a Force Reboot to the server.
Please make sure there are no running applications on the server to avoid any damage to files or applications.
It is recommended to shut down the server from within the Operating System.