The billing cycle starts on the 1st of the month. If you cancel a monthly server after the 1st of the month, you will still be charged for the full month’s services.
Therefore, it’s important to always terminate a server before the 1st of the month.
If you have an hourly server, once it is terminated you will no longer be charged for the usage of that server.
However, since hourly servers are post-billed, you will receive the invoice the month after you terminate the server for your usage during the prior month.
Have additional questions? Search below: